RFB Mixtape: Sekuoia

07 Nov 2014

Accliamed Danish producer, Sekuoia gives us a mix ahead of his trip to the UK next month.


Patrick Madsen aka Sekuoia is a young Danish producer who creates delicate electronic music that effortlessly bridges ambient, hip hop and electronica. We asked him to make us a mix ahead of his trip to the UK next month. 

"Lately I’ve been listening to loads of dance stuff, especially stuff from the UK. So in this mixtape I’ve picked some songs that I’ve been psyched about lately. With these tracks I’ve tried to create a very distorted, cloudy and minimal mix, in which vocals are used in very bombastic ways. There is lot’s of attitude in the vocal samples, which I think has been the main focus for me in this mixtape."

Sekuoia headlines The Waiting Room on 2nd December with support from Adolescent and Deeds. Buy tickets here.

Track List:

1. Seekae - Back out
2. Aphex twin – Xtal
3. The field - The little heart beats so fast
4. Caribou - Mars
5. Pariah - The Slump
6. Jamie xx - All under one roof raving
7. Four tet - Our Navigation
8. Les Sins – Taken
9. Airhead – Black Ink
10. Thom Yorke - There is no ice (For my drink)
11. Actress - Rule

Other articles in this category

Please allow cookies: cookies are small text files that are safely stored on your computer. We use cookies to find out how people use this website so that we can make it even better in future. These cookies don’t contain any personal or sensitive information and are only used by Rock Feedback and our trusted partners.