RFB Premiere: Listen to Charli XCX talk about her Headphone Highlights

18 Mar 2013

Listen to a glitzy set of inspirations from the tie-dyed demi-icon.


Charli XCX

Charli XCX's long-awaited debut album is finally on its way. In anticipation the tie-dyed demi-icon has put together a radio show for Red Bull Music Academy, in which she presents some of her key inspirations.

The set is as unashamedly glitzy as you might expect, with Uffie, J-Lo, and Gwen Stefani all making appearances alongside XCX herself. Listen to Charli XCX's Headphone Highlights below, exclusively on RFB, and check the tracklist below. Charli XCX also appears in the latest episode of RBMA's H∆SHTAG$ series, which you can watch here.

1. Cloud Aura ft Brooke Candy (Intro) - Charli XCX
2. Set Adrift on Memory Bliss - PM Dawn
3. Madam Butterfly - Malcolm McLaren
4. Close To Me - The Cure
5. Ricky - Uffie
6. Glow - Charli XCX
7. How To Be A Heartbreaker (Kitty Pryde remix) - Marina & The Diamonds
8. Fallin' Love - BenZel
9. Bitch I'm Posh - Wavy Spice
10. Set You Free - N-Trance
11. Play - J-Lo
12. Let Me Blow Ya Mind - Eve ft Gwen Stefani
13. Cloud Aura ft Brooke Candy - Charli XCX
14. With Every Heartbeat - Robyn ft Kleerup
15. You (Ha Ha Ha) (Burns' Violet Cloud remix) - Charli XCX
16. Like Someone In Love - Bjork

Other articles in this category

Please allow cookies: cookies are small text files that are safely stored on your computer. We use cookies to find out how people use this website so that we can make it even better in future. These cookies don’t contain any personal or sensitive information and are only used by Rock Feedback and our trusted partners.